Indiana Time Zone Information

Published 04/17/2007 03:08 PM   |    Updated 09/07/2011 09:30 AM

Indiana Time Zone Information

Time Zone Map

Eastern Standard Time Change FAQs
As of April 2, 2006, most of Indiana is in the Eastern time zone, except 18 counties* in northwest and southwest Indiana that have remained or changed to the Central time zone. Indiana now observes Daylight-saving time. Daylight saving time begins at 2am, the second Sunday in March, when clocks are advanced one  hr., & ends at 2am, the first Sunday in November when clocks return to normal time.
*Counties in Central time zone -
Northwest Indiana: Jasper, Lake, LaPorte, Newton, Porter, Pulaski, and Starke
Southwest Indiana: Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Knox, Martin, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh, and Warrick

 Indiana Code 1-1-8.31 Questions: Legislative Service: 317-232-9856

General questions contact the State Information Center @ 800-457-8283-(45-STATE), 317-233-0800.

Map  (State of Indiana Time Zone Map- 12 HOUR FORMAT)


Was this answer helpful?
Your rating has been submitted, please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.